Session Index

Lecture Sessions
Monday July 10, 2017 (10:40-12:20)

Optical Clocks I  Chair: Ekkehard Peik - PTB;

Space Systems  Chair: Andreas Bauch - PTB;

Resonators I  Chair: Dana Weinstein - Purdue University;

Liquid Phase Sensing  Chair: Ashwin Seshia - University of Cambridge;

Monday July 10, 2017 (14:00-15:40)

Ultrastable Lasers  Chair: Rodolphe Le Targat - OBSPM;

Time Scales  Chair: Gerard Petit - BIPM;

Compact Atomic Clocks  Chair: Gaetano Mileti - Université de Neuchâtel;

Oscillators Design  Chair: Fabrice Sthal - FEMTO-ST; Jean-Pierre Aubry - FEMTO-ST;

Monday July 10, 2017 (16:00-18:00)

Microcombs  Chair: Thomas Sudmeyer - Université de Neuchâtel;

Network synchronization and fiber optics timing systems  Chair: Javier Diaz - Seven Solutions;

Fundamental Physics with Atomic Clocks  Chair: Kurt Gibble;

Measurement Methods  Chair: Enrico Rubiola - FEMTO-ST; Olivier Llopis - LAAS;

Tuesday July 11, 2017 (10:40-12:20)

Combs I  Chair: Yann LeCoq - OBSPM;

Optical Time Transfer  Chair: Gesine Grosche - PTB;

Space Clocks  Chair: Steven Wilkinson - Raytheon;

Microacoustic Signal Processing  Chair: Matteo Rinaldi - Northeastern University; Shuji Tanaka - Tohoku University;

Tuesday July 11, 2017 (14:00-15:40)

Optical Clocks II  Chair: Jerome Lodewyck - OBSPM;

Optical Fiber Links  Chair: Per Olof Hedekvist - SP Tech. Research Inst. of Sweden; Przemysław Krehlik - AGH University of Science and Technology;

CPT Clocks  Chair: Christoph Affolderbach - University of Neuchâtel;

Noise in oscillators  Chair: Jeremy Everard - University of York; Ajay Poddar - Synergy Microwave Corporation;

Wednesday July 12, 2017 (10:40-12:20)

Transportable Optical Clocks  Chair: Steve Lecomte - CSEM;

Robust Timing and Synchronization Service  Chair: Pierre Waller - ESA;

Cold-Atom Microwave Clocks  Chair: Scott Crane - U.S. Naval Research Laboratory;

Microwave Photonics I  Chair: Gilles Cibiel - CNES; Jean-Pierre Aubry - FEMTO-ST;

Wednesday July 12, 2017 (14:00-15:40)

Optical Clocks III  Chair: Rachel Godun - National Physical Laboratory;

MEMS & Advanced Processing  Chair: Clark Nguyen - U. C. Berkeley;

Materials  Chair: Thomas Baron - FEMTO-ST;

Microwave Photonics II  Chair: Olivier Llopis - LAAS; Michael Underhill - Underhill Research Limited;

Thursday July 13, 2017 (09:00-10:20)

Combs II  Chair: Helen Margolis - NPL;

GNSS  Chair: Pascale Defraigne - Royal Observatory of Belgium;

Atom Interferometry  Chair: John Kitching - NIST;

Resonators II  Chair: Songbin Gong - Univ. of Illinois;

Thursday July 13, 2017 (10:40-12:20)

Optical Clocks IV  Chair: Dave Leibrandt - NIST;

GNSS and Calibration  Chair: Stefania Romisch - NIST;

Microwave & Cryogenics  Chair: Serge Galliou - FEMTO-ST; Yann Kersalé - FEMTO-ST;

Wave Propagation  Chair: Joshua Lee - City University of Hong Kong; Alexandre Reinhardt - CEA-LETI;

Poster Sessions
Tuesday July 11, 2017 (16:00-18:00)

Student Paper Competition (see conference web site for full info)  Chair: Francois Vernotte - UTINAM-Observatory THETA-UBFC;

Materials, Resonators & Resonator Circuits I  Chair: Ji Wang - Ningbo University; Sheng-Shian Li - National Tsing Hua Univ.;

Oscillators, Resonators, and Noise  Chair: Joel Imbaud - FEMTO-ST;

Microwave Frequency Standards I  Chair: Fang Fang - NIM;

Sensors & Transducers I  Chair: Sid Tallur - IIT Bombay;

Timekeeping, Time & Frequency Transfer, GNSS Applications I  Chair: Anne Amy-Klein - Université Paris 13, CNRS;

Optical Frequency Standards and Applications I  Chair: Nan Yu - JPL;

Wednesday July 12, 2017 (16:00-18:00)

Materials, Resonators & Resonator Circuits II  Chair: Olivier Le Traon - Onera; Jeffrey Pulskamp - US Army Research Labs;

Digital Methods  Chair: Enrico Rubiola - FEMTO-ST;

Microwave Frequency Standards II  Chair: Stefan Weyers - PTB;

Sensors & Transducers II  Chair: Philip Feng - Case Western Reserve University;

Timekeeping, Time and Frequency Transfer, GNSS Applications II  Chair: Philip Tuckey - SYRTE;

Optical Frequency Standards and Applications II  Chair: John McFerran - University of Western Australia;