Session Index

Lecture Sessions
Tuesday September 24, 2019 (09:00-09:40)

Joint Plenary 1: Edoardo Charbon, EPFL  Chair: None

Tuesday September 24, 2019 (09:40-10:20)

Joint Plenary 2: Franck Arnaud, STMicroelectronics  Chair: None

Tuesday September 24, 2019 (11:00-12:20)

WBG and Si Devices for Power and RF  Chair: Mikael Östling - KTH Royal Institute of Technology; Florian Udrea - Cambridge University, UK;

High Performance Oscillators  Chair: Kenichi Okada - Tokyo Institute of Technology; Ping Lu - Silicon Labs;

Focus Session I: Challenges for Power Devices & Merging Microelectronics with Optics  Chair: Rainer Pforr - Zeiss;

Biomedical Interfaces  Chair: Michael Mark - Infineon Technologies AG; Roman Genov - University of Toronto;

Hardware Security Circuits  Chair: Alex Fish - Bar-Ilan University; Makoto Ikeda - University of Tokyo;

Analog Techniques  Chair: Jens Anders - University of Stuttgart; Piotr Kmon - AGH UST;

Tuesday September 24, 2019 (14:00-15:20)

Digital Interface and Compensation Circuits  Chair: Stefan Rusu - Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company; Atila Alvandpour - Linkoping University;

Energy Harvesting  Chair: Drago Strle - University of Ljubljana; Michiel Steyaert - Katholieke Universiteit Leuven;

Imaging and Radiation  Chair: Angel Rodriguez-Vazquez - CSIC; Antoine Dupret - CEA;

Focus Session II: MEMS, Sensors & Advanced Integration Technologies  Chair: Klaus Pressel - Infineon Technologies AG;

Compact Modeling Under Cryogenic Conditions  Chair: Thierry Poiroux - CEA-Leti; Benjamin Iñiguez - University Rovira i Virgili;

PLLs  Chair: Martin Flatscher - Infineon Technologies AG; Jaehyouk Choi - Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology;

Tuesday September 24, 2019 (15:50-16:30)

ESSCIRC Keynote 1: Ram K. Krishnamurthy, Intel  Chair: None

ESSDERC Keynote 1: Michael Heuken, AIXTRON AG  Chair: None

Tuesday September 24, 2019 (16:40-18:00)

TX Techniques  Chair: Francois Rivet - IMS Bordeaux; Lars Sundstrom - Ericsson;

Temperature Sensors  Chair: Michiel Pertijs - Delft University of Technology; Martijn Snoeij - Texas Instruments;

Focus Session III: Advanced Semiconductor Process & Device Technologies in Europe  Chair: Dominique Thomas - STMicroelectronics;

Analog Systems  Chair: Jelle Van Rethy - Melexis; Hugo Veenstra - Philips;

FET Devices for Sensing Applications  Chair: Volker Cimalla - Fraunhofer IAF; Clara Moldovan - École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne;

Wednesday September 25, 2019 (09:00-09:40)

Joint Plenary 3: Toshio Yanagida, Osaka University  Chair: None

Wednesday September 25, 2019 (10:20-12:00)

High Resolution SAR ADC  Chair: Piero Malcovati - University of Pavia; Qiang Li - University of Electronic Science and Technology of China;

Advanced and Emerging Memories  Chair: Kensuke Ota - Toshiba Memory Corporation;

MM-Wave Frequency Multipliers  Chair: Salvatore Levantino - Politecnico di Milano; Dietmar Kissinger - Ulm University;

Modeling of Compound Semiconductor Devices  Chair: Benjamin Iñiguez - University Rovira i Virgili; Wladek Grabinski - MOS-AK;

Wireless RX  Chair: Stefan Andersson - Ericsson; Dominique Morche - CEA;

Non-Conventional Devices  Chair: Gianluca Fiori - University of Pisa; Tibor Grasser - Vienna University of Technology;

Machine Learning and Accelerators  Chair: Andreas Burg - École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne; Viktor Owall - Lunds University;

Wednesday September 25, 2019 (13:30-14:10)

ESSDERC Keynote 2: Subhasish Mitra, Stanford University  Chair: None

ESSCIRC Keynote 2: Jeff Walling, Tyndall National Institute  Chair: None

Wednesday September 25, 2019 (14:20-15:40)

Wireline  Chair: Gerrit den Besten - NXP; Declan Carey - Xilinx;

Amplifiers and Filters  Chair: Viola Schaffer - Texas Instruments; Bruno Vaz - Xilinx;

Advances in MOSFET Modeling  Chair: Daniel Tomaszewski - ITE Warsaw; Thierry Poiroux - CEA-Leti;

Analog/RF  Chair: Gunnar Malm - KTH Royal Institute of Technology; Nadine Collaert - imec;

Power Management  Chair: Christoph Sandner - Infineon Technologies AG; Ravi Karadi - NXP;

Hardware for Neuromorphic Computing  Chair: Siegfried Karg - IBM; Max Lemme - RWTH Aachen University;

Thursday September 26, 2019 (09:00-09:40)

Joint Plenary 4: Donhee Ham, Harvard University  Chair: None

Thursday September 26, 2019 (10:20-12:00)

Sensor Interfaces  Chair: Paul Walsh - Cypress Semi; Robert Henderson - University of Edinburgh;

Photonic and Microwave Devices  Chair: Dana Cristea - IMT Bucharest; Susanna Reggiani - University of Bologna;

Modeling of Trap Effects and Noise  Chair: Sadayuki Yoshitomi - Toshiba; Daniel Tomaszewski - ITE Warsaw;

Memory-Centric Design  Chair: Tobias Gemmeke - RWTH Aachen University; Mark Anders - Intel Corp.;

High-Speed ADC  Chair: Georges Gielen - Katholieke Universiteit Leuven; Klaas Bult - Analog Design Consult B.V.;

Millimeter-wave Power Amplifiers  Chair: Domine Leenaerts - NXP; Marc Tiebout - Infineon Technologies AG;

Multi-physics Modeling  Chair: Zlatan Stanojevic - Global TCAD Solutions; Viktor Sverdlov - Vienna University of Technology;

Thursday September 26, 2019 (13:30-14:10)

ESSDERC Keynote 3: Jong-Ho Lee, Seoul National University  Chair: None

ESSCIRC Keynote 3: Pieter Harpe, TU Eindhoven  Chair: None

Thursday September 26, 2019 (14:20-15:40)

Advanced Device Modeling  Chair: Demins Rideau - STMicroelectronics; Aryan Afzalian - Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company;

RX and Imaging Techniques  Chair: Patrick Reynaert - Katholieke Universiteit Leuven; Domenico Zito - Aarhus University;

Optical and Thermal Sensors  Chair: Joachim Burghartz - IMS CHIPS; Mirjana Banjevic - Sensirion AG;

Derivative Technologies  Chair: Francois Andrieu - CEA-Leti; Blandine Duriez - Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company;

Wireless TX  Chair: Andrea Mazzanti - University of Pavia; Jan Craninckx - imec;

Sigma-Delta and Time-Based ADC  Chair: Ana Rusu - KTH Royal Institute of Technology; Lucien Breems - NXP;