Session Index

Lecture Sessions
Monday December 10, 2018 (09:00-09:30)

Opening Session  Chair: Nathalie Deltimple - Univ. Bordeaux;

Monday December 10, 2018 (09:30-10:30)

Keynote: Thomas Lee - Silicon is the New Steel, Data is the New Oil  Chair: Francois Rivet - Univ. Bordeaux;

Monday December 10, 2018 (11:00-12:30)

Single Photon Detectors  Chair: Nicola Massari - Fondazione Bruno Kessler;

Power Amplifiers  Chair: Patrick Reynaert - KU Leuven; Eric Kerhervé - Univ. Bordeaux;

Clock Generation and Frequency Synthesis  Chair: Owen Casha - University of Malta; Dimitri Galayko - Sorbonne Université;

Communication Systems  Chair: Guillaume Ferré - Univ. Bordeaux; Federico Alimenti - University of Perugia;

FPGA Design  Chair: Victor Dupuy - Thales Systemes Aeroportes;

Monday December 10, 2018 (14:00-15:30)

VCO-based ADCs for Low Power Instrumentation Applications  Chair: Luis Hernandez - Carlos III University; Pieter Rombouts - Ghent University;

Bio-inspired and Bio-medical Circuits  Chair: Marco Carminati - Politecnico di Milano; Teresa Serrano-Gotarredona - Instituto de Microelectrónica de Sevilla, CSIC and Univ. de Sevilla;

Sensors and Sensory Circuits and Systems  Chair: Manuel Dominguez-Pumar - Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya; Luc Hébrard - Université de Strasbourg;

Advanced Technology for Emerging Applications  Chair: Mohammed Ismail - Wayne State University;

Advanced Concepts for Future Communication Systems  Chair: Yann Deval - Univ. Bordeaux; Cristian Moreira - NXP;

Monday December 10, 2018 (16:00-17:30)

Internet of Wine  Chair: Ricardo Reis - Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul; Magdy Bayoumi - University of Louisiana at Lafayette;

Video Coding  Chair: Maria Trocan - ISEP; Mathieu Thevenin - CEA;

Power Management and Power Converters  Chair: Franck Badets - CEA; Giulia Di Capua - University of Salerno;

Analog-to-Digital Conversion Techniques  Chair: Patricia Desgreys - Telecom ParisTech; Yves Mancuso - Thales;

Low Power Design  Chair: Anthony Ghiotto - Univ. Bordeaux;

Tuesday December 11, 2018 (09:30-11:00)

Secure Hardware for IoT Applications  Chair: Paris Kitsos - Technological Educational Institute of Western Greece;

Components, Circuits and Systems with Magnetic Emphasis  Chair: Nicola Femia - Università di Salerno; Elena Blokhina - University College Dublin;

Reliability and Fault Detection  Chair: Mathieu Thevenin - CEA; Yvon Savaria - Polytechnique Montréal;

Wide-band Amplification Techniques  Chair: Patrick Reynaert - KU Leuven; Didier Belot - CEA-LETI;

Voltage Controlled Oscillators  Chair: Chadi Jabbour - Telecom Paristech; Dominique Delbecq - NXP;

Tuesday December 11, 2018 (11:00-12:30)

Tutorial: Analysis and Design of Radio-Frequency Linear Periodically-Time-Varying Circuits  Chair: Harish Krishnaswamy - Columbia University; Ramesh Harjani - University of Minnesota;

Tutorial: Internet of Things (IoT): Signals, Applications, Challenges, and Demonstration (CANCELLED)  Chair: Ahmed Abdelgawad - Central Michigan University;

Tutorial: Complex RF Systems Design with SystemVue  Chair: Victor Dupuy - Thales Systemes Aeroportes;

The Desperate Designer and the Embedded System Security  Chair: Lilian Bossuet - Université de Lyon;

Low Power Analog Blocks  Chair: Salvatore Pennisi - Universita di Catania; Fayrouz Haddad - IM2NP;

Tuesday December 11, 2018 (14:00-15:30)

Tutorial: Wideband Predistortion for Efficient Power Amplifiers  Chair: Patricia Desgreys - Telecom ParisTech; Germain Pham - Telecom ParisTech;

Tutorial: Design of Efficient and Secure IoT Architectures for Connected Health  Chair: Abbes Amira - Qatar University;

Tutorial: Time-Based Control Techniques for Highly Integrated Power Management Circuits  Chair: Qadeer Ahmad Khan - Indian Institute of Technology Madras;

Memory Management Schemes  Chair: El Mostapha Aboulhamid - Université de Montreal; Iraklis Anagnostopoulos - Southern Illinois University Carbondale;

Modeling, Analysis and Synthesis of Non-Linear Circuits and Systems  Chair: Ronald Tetzlaff - Technical University of Dresden; Didier Belot - CEA-LETI;

Tuesday December 11, 2018 (15:30-17:00)

Emerging Nanoscale Devices for Neuromorphic Computing  Chair: Teresa Serrano-Gotarredona - Instituto de Microelectrónica de Sevilla, CSIC and Univ. de Sevilla;

Transistor Level Design and Simulation Techniques  Chair: Andrea Calimera - Politecnico di Torino;

Energy Harvesting and Power Converters  Chair: Ming Zhang - University of Paris Sud; Thierry Taris - Univ. Bordeaux;

Analog Techniques  Chair: Salvatore Pennisi - Universita di Catania; Igor Filanovsky - University of Alberta;

Optimization Techniques for Circuits and Systems  Chair: Victor Grimblatt - Synopsys;

Wednesday December 12, 2018 (10:00-11:30)

Wake-up Radios: Circuits, Systems, and Applications  Chair: Olivier Berder - Univ Rennes, CNRS, IRISA; Matthieu Gautier - Univ Rennes, CNRS, IRISA;

Data Converters  Chair: Chadi Jabbour - Telecom Paristech; Manel Ben Romdhane - SupCom Tunis;

RF Front-End and Low Noise Amplifiers  Chair: Ramesh Harjani - University of Minnesota; Igor Filanovsky - University of Alberta;

Energy Efficient Design: Approximate and In-Memory Computing  Chair: Ali Ibrahim - University of Genova;

Bio-medical Circuits  Chair: Bernabé Linares-Barranco - Instituto de Microelectrónica de Sevilla; Sara Ghoreishizadeh - Imperial College;

Wednesday December 12, 2018 (11:30-12:30)

Keynote: Patrick Morgan - Autonomous Driving Platforms : Challenges and Solutions  Chair: Elena Blokhina - University College Dublin;

Wednesday December 12, 2018 (14:00-15:00)

Closing Ceremony  Chair: Nathalie Deltimple - Univ. Bordeaux;

Poster Sessions
Tuesday December 11, 2018 (08:30-09:30)

Linear and Non-Linear Systems and Analog Circuits  Chair: Franck Badets - CEA;

RF Circuits and Systems  Chair: Raafat Lababidi - ENSTA Bretagne;

EDA, CAD, Optimization, Test & Reliability  Chair: Helmut Graeb - Technical University of Munich;

Tuesday December 11, 2018 (15:30-17:00)

Young Professionals  Chair: Manel Ben Romdhane - SupCom Tunis; Rémy Vauché - Polytech' Marseille;

Wednesday December 12, 2018 (09:00-10:00)

Signal Processing  Chair: Antoine Frappé - University of Lille;

Bio-electronics Circuits and Systems  Chair: Sara Ghoreishizadeh - Imperial College; Teresa Serrano-Gotarredona - Instituto de Microelectrónica de Sevilla, CSIC and Univ. de Sevilla;

Mixed Signal Circuits and Systems  Chair: Hao Cai - Southeast University Nanjing;

Digital Circuits and Systems  Chair: Rouwaida Kanj - American University of Beirut;