Session Index

Lecture Sessions
Tuesday May 10, 2016 (10:10-12:10)

Phase Noise and OEO's  Chair: Ajay Poddar - Synergy Microwave Corporation;

Two-way Time & Frequency Transfer Systems  Chair: Stefania Romisch - NIST;

Trapped-Ion Optical Clocks  Chair: Dave Leibrandt - NIST;

Tuesday May 10, 2016 (13:10-15:10)

Spectroscopic Sensors  Chair: Clark Nguyen - U. C. Berkeley;

FOCUS SESSION: Quartz Resonators, Materials, & Oscillators  Chair: Yook-Kong Yong - Rutgers University; Ji Wang - Ningbo University;

FOCUS SESSION: Space Clocks  Chair: Robert Tjoelker - JPL;

Wednesday May 11, 2016 (10:10-12:10)

FOCUS SESSION: Novel Micro Resonators and Applications  Chair: Scott Diddams - NIST; Michael Underhill - Underhill Research Limited;

GNSS Systems  Chair: Patrizia Tavella - INRIM;

Microwave Clocks and Precision Measurements  Chair: Eric Burt - JPL;

Wednesday May 11, 2016 (13:10-15:10)

FOCUS SESSION: 50 Years of the Allan Deviation  Chair: David Allan - Allan's TIME; Craig Nelson - NIST;

Novel Resonant Circuits  Chair: Yoonkee Kim - US Army CERDEC; Zenghui (Max) Wang - Case Western Reserve Univ.;

FOCUS SESSION: Optical Frequency Control (DODOS)  Chair: Robert Lutwak - DARPA;

Thursday May 12, 2016 (10:10-12:10)

Piezoelectric MEMS Technologies  Chair: Sarah Bedair - US Army Research Labs ; Gianluca Piazza - Carnegie Mellon University;

Optical Metrology and Applications  Chair: Rodolphe Le Targat - SYRTE;

FOCUS SESSION: Sensing for Oil and Gas  Chair: Greg Weaver - Johns Hopkins APL;

Thursday May 12, 2016 (13:10-15:10)

Emerging Trends in Resonators  Chair: Michael Driscoll - Consultant; Craig Nelson - NIST;

Resonant Sensors  Chair: Matteo Rinaldi - Northeastern University;

Microwave Clocks and Applications  Chair: John Kitching - NIST;

Thursday May 12, 2016 (15:30-17:30)

Optical Lattice Clocks  Chair: Roger Brown - NIST;

Time Dissemination & Synchronization  Chair: Samuel Stein - Microsemi;

Integration Technologies  Chair: Dan Stevens - Consultant; Rick Puccio - Quartzdyne;

Poster Sessions
Tuesday May 10, 2016 (15:30-17:30)

Student Paper Competition  Chair: Clemens Ruppel - EPCOS AG;

Optical Frequency Standards & Applications I  Chair: Daniele Nicolodi - LNE-SYRTE;

Oscillators, Synthesizers, Noise & Circuit Techniques I  Chair: Craig Nelson - NIST;

Timekeeping, Time & Freq Transfer, GNSS Apps I  Chair: Jérôme Delporte - CNES;

Resonator Theory, Materials & Processing Techniques  Chair: Randy Kubena - HRL Laboratories;

Microwave Clocks I  Chair: Scott Crane - U.S. Naval Research Laboratory;

Atomic Sensors  Chair: Svenja Knappe - NIST;

Wednesday May 11, 2016 (15:30-17:30)

Timekeeping, Time & Freq Transfer, GNSS Apps II  Chair: Demetrios Matsakis - U.S. Naval Observatory;

Microwave Clocks II  Chair: Lin Yi - JPL;

Sensors & Transducers  Chair: Sunil Bhave - Purdue University;

Oscillators, Synthesizers, Noise & Circuit Techniques II  Chair: Fabrice Sthal - FEMTO-ST;

Optical Frequency Standards & Applications II  Chair: Lora Nugent-Glandorf - NIST;

Device Design  Chair: Sheng-Shian Li - National Tsing Hua Univ.;